NOTICE: This is the page where you can find answers to the most common questions regarding iShipNet in general. More answers to specific questions about the platforms feautures are available to registered users and require you to login to view them.

 

Collaboration Groups were created to allow easier communication between companies that are members of a Group. A company that creates a Group, can invite and include all cooperating or not companies, so that they get informed immediately about everything related to this Group.
 
Example:
A Chartering Company is searching for a φορτίου ή πλοίου προς ναύλωση. Immediately… all members of the Group will be informed, having the chance to respond right away.
Groups can be created from any type of company and for any type of job.
 
Creating a Group
view your account menuGroups can be created when viewing your account. You can go there by clicking on View Your Account Menu item, under "Your Account". You will be transferred to your account's page where you click on Groups TAB and you see the following interface:
 
groups001
We are clicking on New Group button to be transfered to the Group creation form. The Group creation form has the following fields:
 
Category: Select the group category based on the business activity you creating the group for (i.e. Chartering, S&P, Spare Parts etc).
 
Type: On type field you decide how other companies join this Group. There are 3 options.
 
  1. Open means that this Group is an open and any company of the platform can join. Open groups are visible to all registered companies of the platform.
  2. Approval means that companies, that are interested to join this Group, have to be approved by the Group Admins (creators) in order to grand access. "Approval" Groups are visible to all companies in the platform. The approval or rejection, determines if the requesting to join the group company can access to the groups posts.
  3. Invite means that a company can join this group only after an invitation by the Group Admins or other group companies, if this option is enabled. "Invite" Groups are secret (hidden from companies in the platform, unless they receive an invitation to join.
Name: In this Field you enter a name for the Group. The Group will appear with this name.

Description: In this field you can enter a short description about the group. For example, the purpose of creation, activities that the Group covers or any other information should be entered, for other companies to know before joining.
 
Canvas: A canvas background for a group can be specified here.
 
Logo: Here you can enter a group logo.
 
Users: This setting gives the ability to Group Admins to let other members know the number and the Names of other companies that participate in the Group. If disabled, the participating companies are not visible.
 
Invitations: Group Admins allow other companies to send invitations for joining the group. If this option is disabled only creators can invite others to join the group.
 
Wall: Group Admins can choose how the group wall will be used by the participating companies. There are 3 options that can be set by the admins.
 
  1. Enable means that all participating companies can make posts within the group without any restriction
  2. Enable with Approval means that all participants of the group can make posts, but the creators should approve them before they become visible. With this option, creators control information shared within the group.
  3. Disable means that no one has the right to post within the group, exceptGroup Admins. With this option only the owner of the group can make posts within the group.
Files: Group Admins allow or not participants of the group to upload files inside the group. Files uploaded to each group are visible to all group members. There are three options for uploading files.
 
  1. Enable means that each participant is able to upload files and share them with the other Group participants.
  2. Enable with approval means that each participant can upload and share files inside the group, but approval from the Group Admins is required before those files become visible or available.
  3. Disable means that only the Group Admins have the ability to upload files to the group.
Photos: Group Admins allow or not participants of the group to upload photos inside the group. Photos uploaded to each group are visible to all group members. There are three options for uploading files.
 
  1. Enable means that each participant is able to upload photos and share them with the other Group participants.
  2. Enable with approval means that each participant can upload and share photos inside the group, but approval from the Group Admins is required before those files become visible or available.
  3. Disable means that only the group creators have the ability to upload photos to the group.
Videos: Group Admins allow or not participants of the group to upload videos inside the group. Videos uploaded to each group are visible to all group members. There are three options for uploading files.
 
  1. Enable means that each member of the group is able to upload videos and share them with the other members.
  2. Enable with approval means that each member can upload videos and share them with other members inside the group, but approval from the Group Admins is required before those videos become visible or available.
  3. Disable means that only Group Admins have the ability to upload videos to the group.
 
Once your desired settings are set, click on Create Group button and your group will be live.